Midge – Adopted 05/04

Midge is in foster care. For more information about her or to schedule an appointment to meet her please contact Marie at (207) 985-3244 ext. 127 or by e-mail.

Midge here to tell you all about myself! I am a terrier but I’m what you’d call a big girl. You see, I come in around 50 lbs so if you’re expecting a little teeny tiny terrier, that’s not me. I’ve got beautiful golden wiry hair that I’ve always been especially fond of.

You know what I’m not fond of? Other animals. I’m not sure why I don’t like them, but I can tell you, I’d be happiest living in a home without any other four legged beings. They really rile me up, I tell ya!

Two legged beings – now that’s a different story. I LOVE LOVE LOVE being around my people. I like to be by my people’s side inside or out. While we’re outside, I like to roam around and check things out. So my ideal home would be one way out in the country with no other animals around to distract me. Or on a farm – a farm without farm animals that is (remember the four-legged being thing?)

I’m also easily distracted by other things – mailmen, neighbors, etc, so a nice quiet place we have to ourselves would be great. While you’re outside doing yard work, drinking coffee on the patio, exploring your property, I’ll be happy right by your side.

Not to brag or anything, but I’ve been told I’m a smart girl. I’m very well-trained and even know a few commands including sit, stay, shake, and give paw. I’d like to train more with my people, just me and them so I can show off just how smart I am.

So if you think you can help me live my best life, stop by AWS to meet me! With my exuberant zest for life, I won’t disappoint – I promise!

Pet Info:


Adoption Fee: = 7)||get_field('age_years') >=1) && $timeUp > 14){ $fee = "$99"; } if((get_field('animal_species')=="Dog") && (get_field('age_mos' )<= 6 && get_field('age_mos' )!= null) && $timeUp > 14){ $fee = "$".get_field('adoption-fee'); } //cat if((get_field('animal_species')=="Cat") && ((get_field('age_mos' )>= 7)||get_field('age_years') >=1) && $timeUp > 21){ $fee = "Fee Waived"; } if((get_field('animal_species')=="Cat") && (get_field('age_mos' )<= 6 && get_field('age_mos' )!= null) && $timeUp > 14){ $fee = "$".get_field('adoption-fee'); } */ echo $fee; else: $promoFee = get_field('promo_fee'); if(is_numeric($promoFee[0])){ echo '$'.$promoFee; }else{ echo $promoFee; } //echo "$".get_field('promo_fee'); endif; ?>

Sex:

Age:

Breed: Terrier Mix

Age: 5 years

Weight: